Franzi, Fitzpatrick honoured

Life membership to Glenn Franzi and Nathan Fitzpatrick’s club champion win were the highlights of Bendigo Cricket Club’s presentation night.
Nanjing Night Net

Fitzpatrick polled 61 votes in the first XI club champion award, while he also won the bowling average. Skipper Adam Ward won the batting.

Bendigo Cricket Club award winners:

Under-18s –Champion player: Bailey Goodwin 16 votes.Batting award: James Ryan 210 runs at 17.50.Bowling aggregate:Jack Francis 18 wickets.Bowling average: Bailey Goodwin 16 wickets at 8.06.

LIFE MEMBERSHIP: Glenn Franzi was honoured for his service to the Bendigo Cricket Club at the club’s awards night.

Third XI –Champion player: Liam Gaskell 12 votes.Batting award: Liam Gaskell 214 runs at 35.67.Bowling average: Wayne Saunders 13 wickets at 16.93.Century: Leigh Millar 138* v Sandhurst.Century: Paul Miller 111* v Kangaroo Flat.

Second XI -Champion player: Glenn Franzi 18 votes.Batting award: Glenn Franzi 392 runs at 30.15.Bowling aggregate: Scott Dole 25 wickets.Bowling average: Jotham Higgs 23 wickets at 16.43.10 wicket haul Jotham Higgs 10-31 v White Hills.

10 wicket match Ryan Trickey 6-16 and 4-23 v Bendigo United.5 wicket haul: Adam Ward 5-50 v Huntly/North Epsom.5 wicket haul: Scott Dole5-22 v Eaglehawk.

First XI –Champion player: Nathan Fitzpatrick 61 votes.Batting award: Adam Ward 418 runs at 38.00.Bowling average: Nathan Fitzpatrick 21 wickets at 19.76.Century: Adam Ward 115 v Strathdale.

Irene Knight Memorial Award (Best Clubman):Travis Windridge.Junior Development Award:James Ryan.Life membership:Glenn Franzi.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.

Comments are closed.