Athletes on track after stellar season

THE Muswellbrook Little Athletics Club capped off an excellent 2015-16 at its end of season presentation night last month.
Nanjing Night Net

The results were as follows:

Under-6 girls- 1st Cate Hayes, 2nd Abbie Wright, 3rd Zali Hogan

Under-6 boys – 1st Tyler Wilton, 2nd Riley Jeans, 3rd Lachlan Chapman

Under-7 girls – 1st Teagan Anderson, 2nd Taya Solman, 3rd Ava Voight

Under-7 boys – 1st Brodie Schmarr, 2nd Riley Power, 3rd Riley Sowter

Under-8 girls – 1st Claudia Sowter, Ebony Chapman, Lily Townsend

Under-8 boys – 1st Bailey Wilton, Aiden Jeans, Joseph Votonisoga

Under-9 girls – 1st Mackenzie Day, 2nd Ruby Musca, 3rd Laena Eddy

Under-9 boys – 1st Kobi Wright, 2nd Lourens Ardesch, 3rs Oliver Spokes

Under-10 girls – 1st Stephanie Crompton, 2nd Sophie Copus

Under-10 boys – 1st Harrison Barwick, 2nd Delacey Thomas

Under-11 girls – 1st Reegan Melick, 2nd Jessica Foreman

Under-11 boys – 1st Dylan Spokes, 2nd Riley Prior, 3rd Kyehron Rumble

Under-12 girls – 1st Emily Chapman, 2nd Alexandria Crompton, 3rd Kashanti Walmsley

Under-13 boys – Braidyne Rumbel

Under-14 girls – 1st Taylah-Jane Anderson, 2nd Shakirah Rumble, 3rd Rose Zahrooni

Under-17 girls – Emma Rumbel

Overall point score winners:

Junior – Bailey Wilton

Senior – Harrison Barwick

Sherri Brown Awards:

Girls’ encouragement award – Sophie Copus

Boys’ encouragement award – Oliver Wydeman

Sportsmanship Award – Tyler Powell

“We hope all the children had a great athletics season,” president

“They all did very well.

“We hope to see everyone back next season, which starts in October.”

OVERALL POINT SCORE WINNERS: Bailey Wilton (junior) and Harrison Barwick (senior).

SHERRI BROWN AWARDS: Sophie Copus (girls’ encouragement award), Oliver Wydeman (boys’ encouragement award) and Tyler Powell (Sportsmanship Award).

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.

Comments are closed.